« | Home | »

Special Election Primary Results

By John Forester | December 20, 2017

From WisPolitics.com …

Adam Jarchow defeated fellow GOP state Rep. Shannon Zimmerman for the Republican nomination in the 10th SD Tuesday, setting up a January matchup with Dem Patty Schachtner, the St. Croix County medical examiner.

The winner of the Jan. 16 special election will fill the seat of Republican Sheila Harsdorf, who was appointed DATCP secretary.

In the 58th AD, Washington County Board Chair Rick Gundrum won a four-way primary with 39 percent of the vote, according to unofficial results. He will face Dem Dennis Degenhardt, the former president and CEO of Glacier Hills Credit Union, in January for the heavily GOP seat.

In the 66th AD, final results had not yet been posted to the Racine County Clerk’s office by 10 p.m. But Greta Neubauer has declared victory over Racine Ald. John Tate II. Neubauer worked as an aide to Dem Rep. Cory Mason and will be unopposed on the January ballot to replace him. Mason is resigning after being elected Racine mayor this fall.

Topics: SAA Capitol Reports, SAA Capitol Reports with Email Notifications, SAA Latest Update | No Comments »

Comments are closed.