« | Home | »

Vos Announces JFC Picks

By John Forester | November 28, 2018

From WisPolitics.com …

Speaker Robin Vos today added Reps. Terry Katsma, of Oostburg, and Shannon Zimmerman, of River Falls, to the Assembly GOP Joint Finance team.

The two replace outgoing Rep. Dale Kooyenga, who won his race for state Senate, and Rep. Mary Felzkowski, who was recently elected assistant majority leader.

Vos today also announced Rep. Amy Loudenbeck, R-Clinton, will be the budget committee’s vice-chair, a post Kooyenga previously held.

And Vos re-appointed Reps. Mark Born, of Beaver Dam, and Mike Rohrkaste, of Neenah, to the panel.

He previously announced Rep. John Nygren, R-Marinette, would return next session as co-chair of the budget committee.

Three of the four cacuses have now announced their Finance members with Assembly Minority Leader Gordon Hintz, D-Oshkosh, yet to announce his.

Topics: SAA Capitol Reports, SAA Capitol Reports with Email Notifications, SAA Latest Update | No Comments »

Comments are closed.